Obasa Wins APC Ticket For Sixth Term


The Speaker, Lagos State House of Assembly, Mr. Mudashiru Obasa, has won the All Progressives Congress (APC) Lagos State House of Assembly Primary Election for the sixth time. He is set to contest for the seat in the 2023 elections.

Reports have it that Obasa, representing Agege State Constituency 01, contested against another aspirant, Mr. Dada Olusegun, at the primaries held on Friday at Maternity Centre, Iloro, Agege.

Twenty-five delegates voted with five delegates from each of the five wards in Agege Local Government.

Mr. Yinka Durosinmi, the party’s Electoral Officer, who announced the result, said Obasa secured 25 votes to emerge the winner of the election.

Author: Newstopz400

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *