2023: Former Niger State Rep Member, Supporters Dump APC

As gale of defections continues to plague the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC), the former member of the House of Representatives, representing Lapai/Agaie Federal Constituency, Hon. Ibrahim Ebbo has dumped the party in Niger state.

The latest moves by the former House of Representatives member who has also tendered his resignation letter to the Chairman of Ebbo/Gbacinku Ward, Lapai Local Government Area is coming against the backdrop of gale of defections rocking the ruling party in Niger state.

Ebbo who however did not disclose his next moves politically in his resignation letter dated 19th of October, 2022 said, “I write to forward herewith my resignation letter as a member of the All Progressives Congress APC with immediate effect”.

A former Commissioner under the late Governor Abdulkhadir Kure led administration and currently one of the Special Advisers to Governor Abubarkar Sani Bello, unconfirmed report had it that Ebbo have also resigned from the position.

“Indeed a difficult decision at this crucial period, but it is the best option for me at the moment”, the resignation letter copied the APC state chairman and that of Lapai Local Government Area also indicated.

Hon. Ibrahim Ebbo said he was leaving APC because of personal convictions arising from his general observance around the ruling party from the; Ward level, Local government, state level and as well at the national level which he said was a difficult decision to make.

“It is expedient to show my unquantifiable appreciation to the leadership of the party at the ward through to the national level, while I served as a member of the state caucus and a state executive committee member”.

Although the former Commissioner has not made public his next political direction, feelers had it that the former APC stalwarts like many of his likes maybe heading back to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).


Author: Newstopz400

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *